Keeping You Informed

McGuckin/Watts 2019 Member Guest Champions

After 3 days and 45 holes of golf, Matt McGuckin and Trevor Watts survived a 4 tie finish against Paul Brockman and Justin Carlson.  Both teams fought hard through 4 tie-breaking, tension-filled holes with Matt McGuckin sinking his putt for the win.  The gallery held their breath with each stroke and cheered on both deserving teams.  “It was truly exciting to watch” commented Larry Lucas.  “So happy for both young teams, especially Matt McGuckin who was a new member this spring!”

Champions, Matt McGucking and Trevor Watts – Congratulations!

Runners Up – Paul Brockman and Justin Carlson Played an amazing game!


Congratulations to all our flight winners and a special thank you to our sponsors:

 Tournament Sponsor – Battlefield Automotive 

Reception Sponsor – Chantilly Turf

Flight Sponsors: Fant’s Automotive, Edward Jones-Earnhard/Linski, Crossfit Culpeper, Wortman Mechanical & Ventura’s Carpentry

Skills Sponsors:  Knotty Pine Tree Service and GreenRoost


Member Guest Results:

Overall Champion

Matt McGuckin / Trevor Watts

Overall Runners Up

Paul Brockman / Justin Carlson

Flight One

First                Paul Brockman / Justin Carlson        .

Second            Jerry Whitlock / Lee Shifflett

Third              Larry Lucas / Bill Polen

Flight Two

First                Mark Weekley / Brodie White

Second            Tim Fant / Richard Wolfe

Third              Tom Locher / Wayne Mills

Flight Three

First                Eric Jenkins / Mike Smith

Second            Justin Kilby / Josh Lunsford

Second            Brian Wortman / Ryan Kern

Flight Four

First                Luis Ventura / Richard Bradkorb

Second            Steve Elkins / Gary Fleming

Third              Matt McGuckin / Trevor Watts

Flight Five

First                Gabe DuCote / Rob Garr

Second            Chuck Gilmore / Jeff Schneider

Third              Charlie Pence / Jeb Breeden

Flight Six

First                John Faeth / Steve Elbert

Second            Todd Hampton / Joe Akers

Third              Mike Duff / Paul Wenttang